11 Reasons Why You Are the Boss of Cancer

This is such a hilarious and wonderful wordpress post about cancer that I am giving it an entry of its own.  And probably linking it on facebook.  11 Reasons Why You Are The Boss Of Cancer.  Brilliant.

I hope the blogger checked the box for “this post is super awesome,” even though I have no idea what that box changes.

I’ll just give you a teaser.  Reason #1: Cancer fails to deny its inferiority.  “As a trained journalist, I’m keenly aware of giving the ‘other side’ of a story the right to reply. So I tried contacting cancer through various media in order to give it a chance to deny its inferiority, but it’s never responded. There is therefore no argument against it: you ARE the boss of cancer.”

 

2 thoughts on “11 Reasons Why You Are the Boss of Cancer

  1. Much appreciated! Sadly I had no idea there was even the possibility of tagging the post as ‘super awesome’ (though I’m flattered you thought it deserving)… Hopefully it’ll cheer a few people up, anyway!

  2. Yes! You still could, theoretically, go back and edit it to check that box if you wanted, but I have no idea what it does.
    Also, should have mentioned on your post that I love love love the post-chemo soft hair…but I don’t know that my husband is able to enjoy it as much as you are because I’m constantly petting his head!

Leave a Reply

